Kuhl-Lassen Award

The highest award of SNMMI's Brain Imaging Council was created to honor two founding pioneers in functional brain imaging: SNMMI member David E. Kuhl, M.D., and Nils Lassen. The Kuhl-Lassen Award is given annually to recognize a scientist who has made outstanding contributions and whose research in and service to the discipline of functional brain imaging is of the highest caliber.

The 2014 Kuhl-Lassen award winner Osama Sabri, MD, PhD

Osama Sabri recieves the 2014 Kuhl-Lassen Award from John Seibyl

Osama Sabri, MD, PhD (left) receiving his award from John Seibyl, MD, PhD, Immediate Past-President of the SNMMI Brain Imaging Council.

Previous Kuhl-Lassen Award Winners